Tasty Tuesday: Porcupine Skillet

About a month or so ago, I wrote a post for a blog that no longer exists and it was rather popular! So popular, that the recipe made it’s way all the way out to Ohio! Well, the recipe has been requested, so here we go! I can’t stake claim to fame for the recipe (Thank you Pinterest), but it is a new favorite in our house!

Porcupine Skillet:

  • 1lb. ground beef
  • 1 pkt. dry onion soup mix (I used WildTree’s Absolutely Onion because I try to avoid mixes with silica in them)
  • 1 1/2c. hot water
  • 3/4c. uncooked riceporcupine
  • 16oz tomatoes ( I used crushed because T isn’t a fan of tomatoes, but he’ll eat them in things if they aren’t big pieces!)
  • 1c. shredded cheddar

Brown hamburger (I added some minced dried onions, salt and pepper to mine) and drain.  Then, mix with all other ingredients (except cheese) over stove top in a skillet.  Simmer on low for about 25 minutes or until rice is tender!  Right before serving add cheese.  The original recipe to sprinkle over the top, but I mixed mine in!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Porcupine Skillet

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please share them here!

