Tasty Tuesday: Chili Crispitos

I live in a busy world.  At any one time you can find me either working, working my on the side job, following the boys to a football, basketball, baseball game, track meet, horse riding lessons, etc. or at home trying to keep up on the piles of laundry and cooking food.  Sometimes, I just want that one super easy meal that will please all the mouths in my house.  When that happens, I turn to homemade chili crispitos.  They are one of the favorites at school for R & M and so I’ve found a recipe for home that they enjoy!

Chili Crispitos

  • 1lb. ground beef
  • taco seasoning
  • 1/4-1/2c. salsa or picante sauce
  • flour tortillas
  • shredded cheddar cheese (or Mexican cheese)

Brown your hamburger, which to save time I use the Pampered Chef Micro Cooker .  I also use their Mix & Chop to grind up the cooked ground beef with ease.  After browning the ground beef, add the taco seasoning and cook for another minute to thicken the water/sauce.  Then, stir in the salsa or picante sauce You can choose a spice level that is comfortable for you and your family. You can also use a quantity based on your families likings.  Finally, stir in about 1 cup of shredded cheddar.  Place about 1/4-1/3c. of the beef mixture in the center of your tortilla and roll up as tightly as possible.  Place in a greased 9×13 pan.  Sprinkle cheese over the top and bake until warm throughout.

Serve with taco sauce, salsa, or queso!  Enjoy!

Tip: I typically double the recipe and then freeze part of them in individually wrapped packages (plastic wrap and then tin foil).  I can remove a couple and warm them up in the microwave in a hurry!

One thought on “Tasty Tuesday: Chili Crispitos

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please share them here!

