#TastyTuesday – Meal Planning – Smothered Ribeye Steak

Last weekend on Sunday I was feeling adventurous. I wanted to try my hand at a few things and test some things out. I had thawed out some ribeye steaks and bought baby red potatoes at the store because those are a favorite of T’s. My goal was to recreate a summer-time meal of steak and roasted potatoes. I looked through my recipe box and decided to combine a couple different things to come up with a marinade of sorts for the steak.  Here is what I came up with!

smothered

After I took the steaks out of the oven, I removed them from the pan to rest and placed the fry pan back on to medium high heat and got the remained juices and marinade bubbling, whisked in about 1-2T of flour and we had a sauce for our steaks!  I have to say…it was AMAZING!  I don’t usually like to use those kinds of words with my food reviews because I think it sounds forced, but it’s true this time!  I quartered some baby red potatoes and roasted them in a mixture of olive oil, thyme, parsley, garlic, & minced onion!  They were the perfect side to our steaks!

Smothered Ribeye Steak with Roasted Red Potatoes

Smothered Ribeye Steak with Roasted Red Potatoes

Enjoy and let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “#TastyTuesday – Meal Planning – Smothered Ribeye Steak

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please share them here!

