#TastyTuesday – Momma Jo’s Lasagna

Valentine’s Day is this weekend and when I think of cooking for T, I think of lasagna because that is proably his favorite meal. When I first started dating T he insisted that lasanga was lasagna was lasagna. I kept arguing this fact with him. He was famous for opening a jar of sauce, throwing in some hamburger and layering it with some noodles, baking it and calling it lasagna. I FINALLY got him to my mom’s house to have her lasagna and he’s never looked back!

Presentation1

In addition to these items, you will also need 1 box lasagna noodles and 1 bag of shredded mozzarella cheese.  Combine all ingredients in each mixture/sauce.  Then, layer: meat sauce, lasagna noodles (uncooked), 1/2 cheese mixture, mozzarella, 1 c. meat sauce, noodles, cheese mixture, mozzarella, meat sauce.  Ideally, you want the lasagna to sit overnight in the fridge, but a couple of hours will also do.  Then, bake at 325 for 1 hour, 15 minutes with foil on. Remove from the oven and let set for 15 minutes before serving.

1421545045534

So, what’s so great about Momma Jo’s lasagna?  Well, taste is #1 of course.  It has a fresh taste to it and it’s not a heavy lasagna.  The other thing that is so great?  No cooking noodles!  And, finally…it’s rather fast to put together!  Give it a try and let me know what you think!  I’ll share your thoughts with my mom too!

Don’t forget to Comment For A Cause and help the Sheffield Public Library!

4 thoughts on “#TastyTuesday – Momma Jo’s Lasagna

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please share them here!

