Hashbrown Breakfast Casserole

I love weekends because I usually don’t have to set my alarm clock! I love weekends because I get to drink coffee out of my favorite mug! I love weekends because I get to lounge around for at least an hour in my sweats with said coffee mug! I love weekends becuase I get to actually make breakfasts! Last weekend I couldn’t sleep in for some reason and T was blissfully snoring next to me, so I decided to get up and make us a “real” breakfast. I had some ham in the freezer (like the really good bone in ham) that my mom had sent home with us after Christmas dinner (Aren’t Moms the best?) I decided to whip up a breakfast casserole and thus the new casserole was born and I have to admit…delightfully tasty!

wpid-wp-1426989556040.png

Begin by preheating your oven to 350 and then grease your pan (I used an 8×8 pan, but I wish I had used my 11×7 for quicker cooking.) Then, in the bottom of your pan place your hashbrown patties. I broke one up into a couple pieces to place around the edges as well. In a bowl, beat the eggs and add the milk. I then seasoned mine. I used Crazy Jane’s because it’s one of our favorite seasonings to use with eggs. At this point you could also add peppers, onions, or any other veggies that you choose (I do not choose, although T would enjoy onions and peppers). Finally add your cheese, bacon, and ham. This recipe calls for heavy on the ham, but that’s how we like it…not lots of egg and a little meat. Pour the egg mixture over the hashbrown patties and pop it into the oven. Bake until cooked fully through, but about 45 minutes. Let it set up for at least 5 minutes before cutting! (We had one piece left over and it reheated very well for T’s breakfast the next morning!)

wpid-wp-1426989204791.jpeg

I hope you find this egg bake as easy as I did and enjoy it as much as we did!

6 thoughts on “Hashbrown Breakfast Casserole

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please share them here!

