Review: El Paisita

Last Friday, T and I went out for supper at one of our favorite local restaurants, El Paisita in Hampton, Iowa.  The food is always good, the service is always excellent, and we’ve never left disappointed!  We tend to get the same things every time, but we aren’t much for change or for trying new things!  Upon arriving at the restaurant, you are greeted by the festive Mexican colors, decorations, and music!  You are also quickly greeted by a member of the staff and seated speedily.  Now, I’m a regular so they know me by name and that is even better!  I always order a margarita on the rocks, no salt and they never screw it up like other places (meaning they don’t forget the “no salt” part) and their tag line of “best margaritas in town” has always proven itself!

My beloved margarita and they really are the best in town!

My beloved margarita and they really are the best in town!

Within seconds of being seated, you are presented with a basket of chips and 2 bowls of salsa. (Yup, two bowls for two people, how awesome is that?)  Now, the one thing that we weren’t happy about is that they recently changed the chips and switched to corn tortilla chips and we much more prefer flour, but it doesn’t deter from their awesome salsa!  I just put more salsa on the chip!  (Tamara, if you’re reading this…bring back flour tortilla chips!).  We placed our order, the drinks were delivered promptly, and within minutes (ok, maybe 5) our food was delivered to our table and it was HOT!  T ordered his regular of the Burrito Supremo and I ordered my regular, which is really my own concoction that I made out of my favorite things at this establishment.  (2 flour tortillas with their shredded seasoned chicken in them covered in their white cheese sauce with a side of rice!)  We dug in and it was as good as it is every time we go!  Of course, we were both full from the meals, but they do have some great looking desserts available.

The Burrito Supreme

The Burrito Supreme

If you’ve never been, I highly recommend.  You won’t be disappointed by the food or the impeccable service.  If you’re from out of town, I think it’s worth the drive (and let us know, we’d love to meet up with you there)!  It’s a great place for lunches, girls night outs, birthday celebrations, and obviously date night!  They are open 7 days a week from 11AM-10PM!  Stop by and tell them Katy sent you!

My dinner concoction!

My dinner concoction!

I was not paid or compensated by El Paisita or their owners to write this review.  These are my own thoughts and opinions.  

The yummy desserts that they offer!

The yummy desserts that they offer!

5 thoughts on “Review: El Paisita

  1. I like the new look! It takes awhile to find the perfect theme and design—take heart. We have all been there! And mine is changing eventually when my son can get the move all finished and all the final prettying up done. This restaurant sounds amazing and it may be where we need to have a blogger meet up, what do you think???

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: It’s the Little Things… | Learning As I Go

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please share them here!