#TastyTuesday – Roasted Broccoli

While the majority of my posts revolving around #TastyTuesday are family meal centered, I like to throw a healthy recipe in every now and then! The other day I made this roasted broccoli and it was so delicious that I knew I had to share it with you all!

broccoli

Roasted Broccoli

Broccoli has so many great benefits for overall health including providing dietary fiber, minerals, vitamins, and anti-oxidents.  It also happens to be low in calories if cooked correctly!  It also is rich in Vitamin A & C!  While steaming broccoli is probably the healthiest way to eat it (cooked), you can easily “jazz it up” with a few simple steps and still reap the benefits of its vitamins & nutrients have lots of flavor!  Here is how I did it!

wpid-textgram_1424914287.png

I began my cleaning my broccoli and cutting it into “trees” as M would call say.  I then placed the broccoli in a plastic bag.  In a small bowl I mixed the rest of the ingredients and poured it over the broccoli, sealed the bag and worked it around to fully coat the broccoli.  Then, I emptied the bag out on to a parchment paper lined cookie sheet and baked at 350 for about 20-25 minutes.  Baking time can vary depending on how “done” you like your broccoli!  I like cooking it long enough that the end start getting slightly overdone, it adds (what I think) is a great crunch!  I hope you like it as much as I did!

Don’t forget to Comment For A Cause

12 thoughts on “#TastyTuesday – Roasted Broccoli

  1. Pingback: Beer Soaked Porkchops | Learning As I Go

  2. Pingback: Beer Soaked Porkchops - Learning As I Go

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please share them here!